{ about me }

Hey there... If you are on this page I guess it's because you want to know a little bit about who's writing this little ole blog.  Here goes....

My name's Tara and I live in Minnesota.  I live with a tall man named Karl and we have two babies - Max (4), and Mercedes (aka Cede who's 2).  I also have twin daughters from a previous relationship, Callie and Taylor who will be 12 at the end of August.  In addition to the 4 little crazy people, we have a cat (Ahna) and a dog (Ozzy), and we're currently dog-sitting my brother's dog, Scout, for apparently an unspecified period of time.

I kind of have a lot of hobbies.  I knit.  I read.  I build stuff out of wood.  I like to fix stuff myself.  And I run half marathons.  I like to bake, too.

I have a (probably unhealthy) obsession with the British monarchy.  Current and present.  I have lots of books on the Tudors.  Apparently that's not common.

I also have a (probably unhealthy) obsession with lululemon.  I wear Target clearance to work so I can buy expensive workout gear. If I had to wear Target clearance workout gear I wouldn't get off the couch.  I try to broaden my horizons and try other brands but it just feels like a waste of money since I don't like to wear them.  I do wear some Under Armour bottoms though, but that doesn't count because UA can be expensive too.

Originally I was going to have this be a kind of DIY blog, but I found myself just wanting to write about the day to day. So, welcome, and enjoy your little peek into my crazy household...




No comments:

Post a Comment